Citroën 19_19 Concept - 2019

After a first concept presented in February and focused on urban mobility, Citroën continues to celebrate its centenary with the presentation of its second concept, 19_19 Concept.

Wanted as a manifesto for the brand, 19_19 Concept wants to be spectacular by breaking the codes of the automobile to embrace those of aeronautics and internal furniture. 100% electric and with a range of 800 kilometers, 19_19 Concept represents Citroën's ultimate vision of comfort, which the brand sums up under the name Ë-confort, double reference to Citroën's Ë and to comfort, the very essence of the brand. .

A true unidentified rolling object, 19_19 Concept magnifies comfort by placing the Citroën Advanced Comfort program at its peak. Citroën has aimed for ultimate comfort and everything contributes to making the journey smoother, calmer and timeless.

A. Innovative, disruptive, unclassifiable and technological: Pure Citroën

- Unclassifiable by its capsule, inspired by the fuselage of an airplane, transparent and detached from the base. This capsule, completely isolated from the road, designed like a bubble to accommodate four passengers in the greatest comfort. Desired as a real living room, it is intended to be an extension of the home and allows each of the occupants to enjoy a different comfort experience depending on the seat in which they sit.

- Innovative with its wheels, developed with Goodyear, absolutely new. Gigantic in size, 30 inches or 93 cm, it is equipped with tires that blend into the rims and which incorporate innovative technologies. The tires therefore incorporate sensors that make it possible to predict and “feel” the road so that 19_19 Concept can determine the optimum driving mode affecting speed, braking, road holding and stability.
Likewise, the suspensions, with double hydraulic stops, are accompanied by intelligent active steering to fly over the road and allow the cabin to turn flat, a tribute to the famous Xantia Activa.

- Disruptive, 19_19 concept certainly is. Breaking automotive codes by drawing inspiration from other universes to reinterpret the automobile. Thus, the cabin seems to be placed on four spheres, isolated from the road. The technology here is not hiding but magnifying itself. All the technological elements, in the first place the suspensions, are deliberately very visible, almost in the raw state and enhanced. The underbody of the car, streamlined, with aerodynamic ducts, is not concealed but is displayed and is inspired by the rudder of an airplane to control the air flows.

- 19_19 concept is also a great piece of technology. Autonomous, it supports certain driving phases. 100% electric, it has a 100 kWh battery allowing a range of 800 kilometers, two electric motors make it a four-wheel drive. With a power of 340 kW or 460 hp, it achieves 0 to 100 in 5 seconds. 19_19 concept releases the constraint of electric recharging by being able to recharge by induction and benefits from ultra-fast recharging with 600 kilometers recovered in 20 minutes.
19_19 concept finally has a personal assistant capable of predicting occupant needs and equipped with natural language voice recognition. With a simple “Hello Citroën”, it will be possible to speak to him in natural language thanks to a technology called “Deep Meaning Understanding” which will be found on future PSA models.

B: Comfort at its peak

The interior of 19_19 Concept has been designed as a living room and, as such, it is intended as an extension of the home. Each seat is specific, offering a different experience for a different comfort according to the desires of the passengers:
- The driver's seat has a raw structure on which is grafted a large, wide and thick cushion for soft and enveloping comfort.
- The front passenger has a chaise longue to provide a space for relaxation and relaxation. Semi recumbent, it offers comfort unknown in a car. Equipped with a motorized lifting footrest, a nod to the C4 Spacetourer, the chaise longue occupies a symbolic place in the passenger compartment.
- At the rear, passengers find themselves in a sofa treated in the Sundeck spirit. All the elements are covered with the same material to create a bubble in the bubble, for warm and intimate comfort.

Apart from the technology, the cabin as a whole is treated to offer the maximum possible comfort. Thus, the acoustics have been worked on so that each passenger has their privacy with a dedicated and personalized sound bubble.

Likewise, 19_19 concept gives pride of place to brightness and visibility thanks to its fully glazed screen allowing direct access to the elements by the occupants who will enjoy an exceptional view of the stars or the road since it scrolls under the lights. front or side passenger feet, like in a helicopter.

By giving passengers the illusion of flying over the road, Citroën offers with 19_19 concept an ultimate vision of comfort, being completely disconnected from the road without suffering the bumps and bumps. Equipped with a pendulum system, 19_19 concept erases the feelings in the bends, the cabin remaining completely stable, without movement undergone perfectly isolating the passages of the road and the outside world. With 19_19 concept, Citroën invites you on a unique journey, encompassed in a bubble of comfort.

Passionately Citroën - 2021 - Contact us

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Translation disclaimer

Logo stellantis news.jpg
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

19_19 Concept | Passionnément Citroën

Citroën 19_19 Concept - 2019

Après un premier concept présenté en Février et axé sur la mobilité urbaine, Citroën continue de célébrer son centenaire avec la présentation de son second concept, 19_19 Concept. 

Voulu comme un manifeste pour la marque, 19_19 Concept se veut spectaculaire en cassant les codes de l'automobile pour embrasser ceux de l'aéronautique et du mobilier interne. 100% électrique et doté d'une autonomie de 800 kilomètres, 19_19 Concept représente la vision ultime du confort par Citroën que la marque résume sous l'appellation Ë-confort, double référence au Ë de Citroën et au confort, essence même de la marque. 

Véritable objet roulant non identifié, 19_19 Concept magnifie le confort en plaçant le programme Citroën Advanced Comfort au paroxysme. En effet, Citroën a visé le confort ultime et tout concourt à rendre le voyage plus doux plus calme et hors du temps. 

A. Innovant, disruptif, inclassable et technologique : Du pur Citroën

 

- Inclassable par sa capsule, inspirée du fuselage d'un avion, transparente et désolidarisée de la base. Cette capsule, totalement isolée de la route, pensée comme une bulle pour accueillir, dans le plus grand confort, quatre passagers. Voulue comme un véritable salon, elle se veut le prolongement du domicile et permet, à chacun des occupants, de goûter à une expérience de confort différente selon le siège dans lequel ils s'assoient. 

- Innovant par ses roues, développées avec Goodyear, absolument nouvelles. D'une taille gigantesque, 30 pouces soit 93 cm, elle est dotée de pneumatiques qui se fondent dans les jantes et qui intègre des technologies innovantes. Ainsi, les pneus intègrent des capteurs permettant de prévoir et de « sentir » la route afin que 19_19 Concept détermine le mode de conduite optimal impactant la vitesse, le freinage, la tenue de route et la stabilité. 
De même, les suspensions, à double butées hydrauliques, s'accompagne d'un pilotage actif intelligent afin de survoler la route et de permettre à la cabine de virer à plat, hommage à la célèbre Xantia Activa. 

- Disruptif, 19_19 concept l'est assurément. Cassant les codes automobiles en s'inspirant d'autres univers pour réinterpréter l'automobile. Ainsi, la cabine semble posées sur quatre sphères, isolée de la route. La technologie ici ne se cache pas mais se magnifie. Tous les éléments technologiques, en premier lieu les suspensions, sont volontairement très visible, quasiment à l'état brut et mise en valeur. Le soubassement de la voiture, caréné, disposant de conduits aérodynamiques, ne se dissimule pas mais s'affiche et s'inspire de la gouverne d'un avion pour maîtriser les flux d'air. 

- 19_19 concept est également un formidable objet de technologie. Autonome, il prend en charge certaines phases de conduite. 100% électrique, il dispose d'une batterie de 100 kWh autorisant une autonomie de 800 kilomètres, deux moteurs électriques en font un quatre roues motrices. D'une puissance de 340 kW soit 460ch, il réalise le 0 à 100 en 5 secondes. 19_19 concept libère la contrainte de rechargement électrique en étant capable de se recharger par induction et bénéficie d'une recharge ultra-rapide avec 600 kilomètres retrouvés en 20 minutes. 
19_19 concept dispose enfin d'un assistant personnel capable de prévoir les besoins des occupants et doté de la reconnaissance vocale en langage naturel. Par un simple « Hello Citroën », il sera possible de lui parler en langage naturel grâce à une technologie dite « Deep Meaning Understanding » que l'on retrouvera sur les futures modèles de PSA. 

B : Le confort à son paroxyme

L'intérieur de 19_19 Concept a été pensé comme un salon et, à ce titre, il est voulu comme un prolongement du domicile. Chaque place est spécifique, offrant une expérience différente pour un confort différent selon les envies des passagers : 
-  Le siège conducteur est doté d'une structure brute sur laquelle vient se greffer un grand coussin large et épais pour un confort moelleux et envelippant. 
- Le passager avant dispose d'une méridienne pour offrir un espace de détente de de relaxation. Semi allongé, il propose un confort inconnu dans une voiture. Doté d'un repose pied relevable motorisé, clin d'oeil au C4 Spacetourer, la méridienne occupe une place symbolique dans l'habitacle. 
- A l'arrière, les passagers se retrouvent dans un sofa traité dans l'esprit Sundeck. L'ensemble des éléments sont recouverts d'un même matériau pour créer une bulle dans la bulle, pour un confort chaleureux et intimiste. 

En dehors de la technologie, l'habitacle dans son ensemble est traité pour offrir le maximum de confort possible. Ainsi, l'acoustique a été travaillé pour que chaque passager dispose de son intimité avec une bulle sonore dédiée et personnalisée. 

De même, 19_19 concept fait la part belle à la luminosité et la visibilité grâce à sa bulle entièrement vitrée permettant un accès direct aux éléments par les occupants qui jouiront d'une vue exceptionnelle sur les étoiles ou la route puisque celle-ci défile sous les pieds des passagers avant ou sur les côtés, comme dans un hélicoptère.

En donnant aux passagers l'illusion de survoler la route, Citroën offre avec 19_19 concept une vision ultime du confort, en étant totalement déconnecté ce la route sans en subir les acoups, les bosses. Doté d'un système pendulaire, 19_19 concept efface les ressentis dans les virages, la cabine restant totalement stables, sans mouvement subi isolant parfaitement les passages de la route et du monde extérieur. Avec 19_19 concept, Citroën vous invite à un voyage unique, englobé dans une bulle de confort.